



Australian Government

Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts

INFRASTRUCTURE GROUP / ROAD AND VEHICLE SAFETY DIVISION / TARGETED INFRASTRUCTURE PROGRAMS

Black Spot Program

State and Territory Consultative Panel Membership

November 2024

State	Panel Chair	Panel Membership
New South Wales	Mrs Fiona Phillips MP Member for Gilmore	 Local Government NSW National Roads and Motorists' Association (NRMA) Institute of Public Works Engineering Aust. (IPWEA) NSW Police Force Federation of Parents & Citizens Associations of NSW Traffic Management Association of Australia (TMAA) Transport for NSW
Victoria	Ms Lisa Chesters MP Member for Bendigo	 Municipal Association of Victoria (MAV) Royal Automobile Club of Victoria (RACV) Victorian Transport Association Victorian Police Service State Minister for Transport's Office Department of Transport Road Safety Victoria (RSV) Traffic Management Association of Australia (TMAA)
Queensland	The Hon Shayne Neumann MP Member for Blair	 Local Government Association of QLD (LGAQ) Royal Automobile Club of QLD (RACQ) Queensland Trucking Association Queensland Police Service Bicycle Queensland QLD University of Technology (Centre for Accident Research and Road Safety) Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia Queensland Department of Transport and Main Roads Traffic Management Association of Australia (TMAA)

OFFICIAL

State	Panel Chair	Panel Membership
Western Australia	Senator Varun Ghosh Senator for Western Australia	 WA Local Government Association – Metro WA Local Government Association – Rural Royal Automobile Club of Western Australia (RACW) Western Roads Federation State Minister for Transport's Office WA Road Safety Commission Main Roads Western
South Australia	Mr Tony Zappia MP Member for Makin	 Local Government Association of SA Royal Automobile Association of South Australia South Australia Road Transport Association (SARTA) South Australia Police (SAPOL) SA Freight Council Traffic Management Association of Australia (TMAA) Representative for SA Minister for Road Safety Department for Infrastructure and Transport
Tasmania	Mr Brian Mitchell MP Member for Lyons	 Local Government Association of Tasmania Royal Automobile Club of Tasmania Tasmanian Transport Association Tasmanian Motorcycle Council Tasmanian Bicycle Network Tasmania Police Department of State Growth
Australian Capital Territory	Ms Alicia Payne MP Member for Canberra	 National Roads and Motorists' Association (NRMA) Pedal Power ACT Motorcycle Riders Association ACT National Capital Authority Australasian College of Road Safety (ACRS) Transport Canberra and City Services – Roads ACT Transport Canberra and Business Services
Northern Territory	Mr Luke Gosling OAM, MP Member for Solomon	 Local Government Association of the NT (LGANT) Automobile Association of the NT NT Road Transport Association Police, Fire and Emergency Services NT Department of Infrastructure, Planning and

/