

INFRASTRUCTURE GROUP / ROAD AND VEHICLE SAFETY DIVISION / TARGETED INFRASTRUCTURE PROGRAMS

## **Black Spot Program**

## State and Territory Consultative Panel Membership

## November 2024

State	Panel Chair	Panel Membership
New South Wales	Mrs Fiona Phillips MP Member for Gilmore	<ul> <li>Local Government NSW</li> <li>National Roads and Motorists' Association (NRMA)</li> <li>Institute of Public Works Engineering Aust. (IPWEA)</li> <li>NSW Police Force</li> <li>Federation of Parents &amp; Citizens Associations of NSW</li> <li>Traffic Management Association of Australia (TMAA)</li> <li>Transport for NSW</li> </ul>
Victoria	Ms Lisa Chesters MP  Member for Bendigo	<ul> <li>Municipal Association of Victoria (MAV)</li> <li>Royal Automobile Club of Victoria (RACV)</li> <li>Victorian Transport Association</li> <li>Victorian Police Service</li> <li>State Minister for Transport's Office</li> <li>Department of Transport</li> <li>Road Safety Victoria (RSV)</li> <li>Traffic Management Association of Australia (TMAA)</li> </ul>
Queensland	The Hon Shayne Neumann MP Member for Blair	<ul> <li>Local Government Association of QLD (LGAQ)</li> <li>Royal Automobile Club of QLD (RACQ)</li> <li>Queensland Trucking Association</li> <li>Queensland Police Service</li> <li>Bicycle Queensland</li> <li>QLD University of Technology (Centre for Accident Research and Road Safety)</li> <li>Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia</li> <li>Queensland Department of Transport and Main Roads</li> <li>Traffic Management Association of Australia (TMAA)</li> </ul>

Black Spot Program Page 1 of 2

## **OFFICIAL**

State	Panel Chair	Panel Membership
Western Australia	Senator Varun Ghosh Senator for Western Australia	<ul> <li>WA Local Government Association – Metro</li> <li>WA Local Government Association – Rural</li> <li>Royal Automobile Club of Western Australia (RACW)</li> <li>Western Roads Federation</li> <li>State Minister for Transport's Office</li> <li>WA Road Safety Commission</li> <li>Main Roads Western</li> </ul>
South Australia	Mr Tony Zappia MP Member for Makin	<ul> <li>Local Government Association of SA</li> <li>Royal Automobile Association of South Australia</li> <li>South Australia Road Transport Association (SARTA)</li> <li>South Australia Police (SAPOL)</li> <li>SA Freight Council</li> <li>Traffic Management Association of Australia (TMAA)</li> <li>Representative for SA Minister for Road Safety</li> <li>Department for Infrastructure and Transport</li> </ul>
Tasmania	<b>Mr Brian Mitchell MP</b> Member for Lyons	<ul> <li>Local Government Association of Tasmania</li> <li>Royal Automobile Club of Tasmania</li> <li>Tasmanian Transport Association</li> <li>Tasmanian Motorcycle Council</li> <li>Tasmanian Bicycle Network</li> <li>Tasmania Police</li> <li>Department of State Growth</li> </ul>
Australian Capital Territory	Ms Alicia Payne MP Member for Canberra	<ul> <li>Local Government Association of the NT (LGANT)</li> <li>Automobile Association of the NT</li> <li>NT Road Transport Association</li> <li>Police, Fire and Emergency Services NT</li> <li>Department of Infrastructure, Planning and</li> </ul>
Northern Territory	Mr Luke Gosling OAM, MP Member for Solomon	<ul> <li>Local Government Association of the NT (LGANT)</li> <li>Automobile Association of the NT</li> <li>NT Road Transport Association</li> <li>Police, Fire and Emergency Services NT</li> <li>Department of Infrastructure, Planning and</li> </ul>

Black Spot Program Page 2 of 2